12 opposition MPs from Rajya Sabha suspended for the entire winter session, Kapil Sibal said – Modi government does not want the house to run

Among the MPs on whom strict action has been taken, only six Congress MPs are included. These include Syed Nasir Hussain, Akhilesh Pratap Singh, Phoolo Devi Netam, Chhaya Verma, Ripun Bora and Rajmani Patel.

Besides these Congress MPs, Priyanka Chaturvedi and Anil Desai of Shiv Sena, Elmaram Karim of CPI(M), Vinay Vishwam of CPI, Shanta Chhetri and Dola Sen of TMC have also been expelled from Rajya Sabha proceedings for the entire session.


Get up to date latest breaking news from India and Global including current headlines on business, politics, entertainment and much more.

Latest news

Related news