These former Union ministers of BJP will resign from the post of MP on Tuesday? recently left party

Former Union Minister Babul Supriyo, who recently joined Trinamool Congress, is likely to resign from the post of Asansol MP on Tuesday. Trinamool Congress sources indicated that Supriyo, who had written to Speaker Om Birla to complete the formalities of his resignation as MP, has been given 11 am on Tuesday, however, there is no confirmation from Supriyo yet. Has not happened.

According to party sources, Supriyo will leave for Delhi on Tuesday morning and complete the formalities of his resignation.

Earlier, soon after joining the Trinamool Congress, Supriyo had made it clear that he would not continue as an MP as it would be immoral. He was elected MP of Asansol on BJP ticket and he is no longer in BJP.

Supriyo, who joined the Trinamool Congress on September 18, had earlier announced that he would resign after meeting the president.

However, there are some instances where MPs and MLAs do not leave their posts even after leaving the party. However, after nearly a month, the former Union minister is likely to resign on Tuesday.

Babul won twice from the Asansol parliamentary constituency – in 2014 and in 2019. He also became the Union Minister of State in the Narendra Modi ministry, but things started going the other way and he was dropped in a cabinet reshuffle.

After that he announced to leave politics overnight and within a few days he joined TMC.


Get up to date latest breaking news from India and Global including current headlines on business, politics, entertainment and much more.

Latest news

Related news