Congress formed five committees for UP elections, PL Punia got the responsibility of campaign committee

For the UP elections, PL Poonia has got the responsibility of the election campaign committee, Salman Khurshid the manifesto committee, Rajesh Mishra the election strategy and planning committee, former state president Nirmal Khatri, the election coordination committee and Acharya Pramod Krishnam the charge sheet committee.

photo social media

Engagement: 0

There has been a lot of agitation in the Congress regarding the assembly elections to be held in Uttar Pradesh next year. In fact, the Congress has constituted five important committees, including the election campaign committee, for the UP elections on Friday. In this, Congress has made senior leader PL Punia the chairman of the UP election campaign committee, giving great responsibility. At the same time, expressing confidence in former Union Minister Salman Khurshid, he has been given the responsibility of the manifesto committee.

According to the statement issued by Congress General Secretary KC Venugopal, for the UP elections, the election campaign committee led by PL Poonia, the manifesto committee headed by former Union minister Salman Khurshid, the election strategy and planning committee headed by former MP Rajesh Mishra. The Election Coordination Committee headed by former state president Nirmal Khatri and the ‘Charge Patra Committee’ under the leadership of Acharya Pramod Krishnam have been constituted.

Apart from this, Congress has included senior leaders Rajiv Shukla, Begum Noor Bano, Zafar Ali Naqvi in ​​the election coordination committee, Aradhana Mishra, Vivek Bansal in the manifesto committee. Apart from these, in other committees formed for the UP elections, along with the state level leaders of the Congress, many central leaders have also been given place.

Along with this, the party has also appointed many new office bearers in the State Congress Committee. Of these, Upendra Singh, Maqsood Khan and Jaiwant Singh have been appointed as the vice-presidents of the Pradesh Congress Committee. Dinesh Kumar Singh has been made the General Secretary of the organization. Apart from these, 12 general secretaries and 31 secretaries have also been appointed.


Get up to date latest breaking news from India and Global including current headlines on business, politics, entertainment and much more.

Latest news

Related news