Voting for the first phase of Panchayat elections in Bihar tomorrow, votes will be cast in 12 blocks of 10 districts

On Friday, in the first phase, Rohtas’s Dawath-Sanjhauli, Kaimur’s Kudra, Gaya’s Belaganj-Khijsarai, Nawada’s Govindpur, Aurangabad’s Aurangabad, Jehanabad’s Kako, Arwal’s Sonbhadra-Banshi-Suryapur, Munger’s Tarapur, Jamui’s Sikandra and Banka Voting will be held in K Dhoraya block.

photo social media

Engagement: 0

Polling for the first phase of Panchayat elections in Bihar will be held on Friday, for which elaborate security arrangements have been made. In the first phase, voting will be held in 12 blocks of 10 districts. Voting will be held from 7 am to 5 pm. In the first phase, 15,328 candidates have filed nomination papers for various posts, out of which 858 candidates have been elected unopposed. No candidate filed nomination papers for 72 posts.

According to the State Election Commission, in the first phase on Friday, Dawath-Sanjhauli of Rohtas district, Kudra of Kaimur district, Belaganj-Khijsarai of Gaya, Govindpur of Nawada, Aurangabad of Aurangabad, Kako of Jehanabad, Sonbhadra-Banshi-Suryapur of Arwal, Munger K Tarapur, Jamui’s Sikandra and Banka district’s Dhoraya block elections will be held.

For the first phase of polling, 2119 polling stations have been set up in 1,609 polling buildings. The State Election Commission has issued a helpline number for voting related problems and information. Tight security arrangements have been made for the polling. The counting of votes will be done a day after the first phase of polling is over. Counting of votes will take place between September 26 and 28, after the first phase of elections is over.

It is worth noting that earlier the counting of votes was done at the block level, but this time the system has changed. For the first time in the Panchayat elections, the counting of votes will be done in the district headquarters or sub-divisional headquarters. After voting, EVMs and ballot boxes will be digitally locked in the Vajragriha. According to the Panchayat, a counter will be made at the collection center of the counting place. Special arrangements have also been made for counting of votes. Panchayat elections are to be held in the state in 11 phases.


Get up to date latest breaking news from India and Global including current headlines on business, politics, entertainment and much more.

Latest news

Related news